Back Cover



Princess Maagy has survived Faith Quest and become the second woman to be knighted in five hundred years of noble history—and she is still only sixteen years old. Just when she thinks she has accomplished her greatest glory, her world comes crashing down when her father King Henry is taken hostage and spirited away in the middle of the night.

To make matters worse, Maagy and her father are not on speaking terms. She must now assume the crown and take command of the entire commonwealth armed forces before the ink is even dry on her academy diploma. Dressed in her combat uniform with weapons at her side, she makes a solemn vow to bring her father home.

This fourth book in the Maagy Book Series is the most exciting, mysterious, and actionpacked yet. Due to violent, unforeseen circumstances, Princess Maagy is forced to grow up fast and face her worst fears headon. She must take control of not only the crown but also her emotions to become the warrior she was born to be.


Virginia Burton Stringer is the author of the Just Maagy series and has been a writer for over 40 years. She is also a published playwright. She has also taught theatre art, while also being an actress and director of various plays.

Raising her two daughters was the main inspiration for the Just Maagy series, as these life experiences are just one of the many reasons why this is one of the best fantasy books for young adults.

Warrior Excerpt

“The guests have departed. It would have drawn too much attention to delay them any longer.”
“And nothing was discovered in their caravans?”
“No, Your Highness.”
“They must have got him out whilst we were sleeping,” Wesley speculated.
“Did any supply wagons depart through either gate in the night?”
“According to the guards on duty, no,” Prince Rudolpho added, “no wagons in or out.”
“Have they been questioned thoroughly?” Maagy asked forcefully.
“Yes, my dear. No one saw or heard anything unusual all night,” Lord Farnsworth reiterated. “There was no activity in or out from either post.”
“How is that possible? Question them again! Were they sleeping? I’ll have their heads. Who could have done this? How could they have smuggled him out right under our noses? Where were his guards? They are Knights, for god sake! How did they allow such atrocity?” She demanded pacing and growing ever more agitated.

The Maagy Series is the quintessential fantasy book series that focuses on the maturation of young girls to adult women.

Princess Maagy begins as a spoiled, privileged brat who learns valuable lessons through wonderous adventures and the wisdom of those around her. Throughout each book, Maagy takes more steps toward her destiny and develops into an extraordinary young woman and warrior who will one day take on the mantle of queen. Following Maagy through these tumultuous stages offers perspective and guidance that young adults can relate to and enjoy. The Maagy Series provides an opportunity for readers to explore a new world, while also watching a character transform before their very eyes. This series captures the imagination and is perfect for readers of any age!

Newsletter Signup

Copyright © 2018 Just Maagy. All Rights Reserved

Website design by P3 Agency | Privacy Policy